watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

NFR Help

Started by Peabody, February 22, 2017, 05:02:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Peabody

I am trying to play back a usb stick on my tv with a video loaded onto it but the TV keeps saying this device is not supported. Can anyone tell me what this means and how I resolve it, please?

ToodlesMcToot

Not that I'm an expert or anything....

Television model?
Does your television have the ability to download apps from it's manufacturer?
What is the extension ( .xxx ) at the end of the video file on the usb drive?

Could be that the television doesn't know what to do with the file type of the video.
"Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man." — The Dude

Peabody

Samsung, yes it does, don't know

love4ffc

No expert here either Mr. P.  Sadly not all USB devices are supported by TV.  If your TV will recognize the USB you should be able to find by doing the following;

• Switch off your TV.
  • Insert your USB device into the USB connector at the side of the TV.
  • Switch on your TV.
  • Press the 'MENU' button on the remote control to display the main menu.
  • The brand of your USB device will be shown on the MULTIMEDIA row if the TV recognizes it.

If the device is not recognized then you may need to look up the in the owners manual the type of USB that is compatable with your TV. 

I now this no help.  Sorry. 
Anyone can blend into the crowd.  How will you standout when it counts?

filham

I am all over the place with this sort of thing.  An instruction disc with a new printer gave notice that it couldn't be played on my TV , I cannot fit a usb stick into any of the sockets on two
Absolutely no help but rest assured you are not alone.

ToodlesMcToot