watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

Jordan Graham

Started by aaronmcguigan, January 12, 2018, 09:05:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

aaronmcguigan

Another petty outburst at being put in the u23 team, where he seemingly has been outshone by George. He's got a bit of fancy footwork but surely that attitude where he thinks the world is against him comes through on the training ground? Surely the attitude where he scoffs at the opportunity to maintain fitness in an u23 team won't wash with Slav.
I'm no expert but I don't see why he's still here. It's not in our interests to keep an unhappy player when we don't have to, surely it's a waste having a loan player with no permanent prospects in the u23 team, literally stopping someone else's development .

And then Wolves, how do they think it's in their best interests to keep him here not playing. If he's out on loan just to get game time it would have been better to send him somewhere that didn't have 3000 wingers in our squad . I'm sure he's got some kind of ability, a lower championship or league 1 side would love him. That , or something like the old firm where anyone can get minutes .

RaySmith

He looked good the other night in the U23s.

aaronmcguigan

But at what point do you drop someone from the senior team just because he looked good against assumedly inferior players? Wouldn't that be like saying we have to play Stevey Humphrys because he looked good playing for Shrewsbury? Or why did we let Dan Burn go? He just won league one player of the month..

I'd say maybe he should have had a better opportunity  but it looks as if Slav is happy with his current options. would we stick Ayite or Kebano for example in the reserves just because this lad can do it against youth teams? Surely there's something not clicking on the training pitch and I wouldn't like to think it's borne out of stubbornness on Slavs part

RaySmith