watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

Merged: Mitroglou Draft Document

Started by Greek, September 30, 2015, 09:58:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheManOnTheBus

I have some experience of contracts, although not of this type.  I would say it strikes me as completely genuine (although clearly not executed).  For standard types of deals, a club will have a standard contract. In fact, all clubs will generally have similar documents.  You just fill in the blanks and/or leave out/put in clauses which may or may not feature. (So, not all loans will have an option to make permanent, and not all permanents will have sell-on clauses, etc.)

I assume Benfica "gazumped" sporting so paid more than 800k?  or were willing to pay more under an option to make permanent? But it could have been Mitro dictating where he wanted to go.

Greek

Quote from: nose on October 01, 2015, 01:26:34 PM
Quote from: Greek on October 01, 2015, 01:18:02 PM
I think that to assume that Fulham is a well run club and has actioned legal proceedings against those who realsed the document is an assumption that perhaps requires more faith than a Jihadist would have to display in a job interview for ISIS. This document has been circulating for a while. My hunch is that it was released by Sporting in some futile way to hurt Benfica or Fulham.

Now that it is in the public domain - for me it is a fascinating insight.  I stated in my first post it is not for everyone. I understand the UK culture of fans being happy not to be 'in the know.' This thread was simply for those who are curious about the inner workings of transfers and how clubs negotiate.

all of that is true, it is fascinating (I am only human and the confidentiality should be first not clause 24!!!) i was only concerned that whoever found and/or published it, understands what they have done.