watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

NFR - Driving Instructors on here

Started by WoodyFFC73, November 16, 2015, 10:18:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

WoodyFFC73

Hi all, I'm seriously considering changing profession (99% certain) and becoming a driving instructor. I've looked at a few franchises and training courses and I think I've selected what seems right for me. Are there any instructors on here? If so, how do you find it? Is it an enjoyable lifestyle? I like the idea of working for myself in a flexible way, it will be helpful with family commitments etc. Other instructor views would be welcome.

Thanks in advance
049:gif

bog

My father ran a driving school in the late 60's and I was an instructor back in my early 20's. It was easier to start a school up then, but the biggest thing you need yourself is patience and understanding. Watch what you sigh up for though.

092.gif

filham

I remember trying to teach both my wife and my daughter to drive and failed miserably in both cases before handing over to the professionals
A job that needs a degree of patience, tact and diplomacy I would think.

WoodyFFC73

Thank you chaps. Tact and patience is key then. Fortunately I have that when it comes to people. But inanimate objects beware though!!

bog

The worst to try to teach is your own kith and kin. They just will not listen!! 093.gif A stranger yes! Good luck if you do.

092.gif

Holders

If you did it in the '20s, bog, there'd have been a lot less traffic on the roads then!
Non sumus statione ferriviaria

Ichabod Magoo

Quote from: Holders on November 16, 2015, 03:35:43 PM
If you did it in the '20s, bog, there'd have been a lot less traffic on the roads then!

But many more cows, pigs, chicken, and oxen.
If your nose runs and your feet smell, you must have been born upside down. ~ Chudley Rippington III

MikeW