https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

Tuesday Fulham Stuff (09/02/16)...

Started by WhiteJC, February 09, 2016, 08:17:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

WhiteJC

Derby County: Fulham boss feels first win not far away after Rams draw

Slavisa Jokanovic

SLAVISA Jokanovic believes his first win as Fulham boss is not far away following Saturday's Sky Bet Championship clash with Derby County.

Since the Serbian's arrival at Craven Cottage, the London outfit have gone six matches without a victory.

However, Jokanovic has seen signs of improvement, most recently in the 1-1 draw against the Rams.

"I'm a football coach and I'm only happy when we win the games," said the former Watford manager.

"I cannot be happy that we didn't win the game.

"We competed all game and tried to hold on to possession of the ball. We started to be brave and play some football with the ball.

"In my opinion, we have improved.

"We keep going and I believe we're going to find my first victory in the next game against QPR.

"I believe the whole football club – the staff, the fans, the players – have been trying to help me adapt since the first game.

"I need to continue to be positive and believe that our first victory is going to arrive next weekend."

Read more: http://www.derbytelegraph.co.uk/Derby-County-Fulham-boss-feels-win-far-away-Rams/story-28691946-detail/story.html#ixzz3zemYT99A
Follow us: @DerbyTelegraph on Twitter | derbytelegraph on Facebook

WhiteJC

Andy Lonergan pays tribute to young Fulham goalkeeper after crucial saves against Derby

The former Preston stopper raced out to deny Johnny Russell when the Rams frontman was clean through on goal before tipping Cyrus Christie's effort over the bar

Andy Lonergan of Fulham FC

Andy Lonergan paid tribute to young Fulham goalkeeper Jesse Joronen as one of the inspirations for his late saves against Derby.