News:

Use a VPN to stream games Safely and Securely 🔒
A Virtual Private Network can also allow you to
watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

The Football Association (Their Reply To My Letter)

Started by Mince n Tatties, July 05, 2017, 06:18:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Woolly Mammoth

Quote from: dgnffc on July 06, 2017, 05:45:41 PM
Quote from: Woolly Mammoth on July 06, 2017, 05:08:12 PM
The FA Committee spent a whole meeting discussing the opening of an envelope.
Many years ago I was a contract programmer at IBM and I wondered why they needed to employ contractors. That was until I realised their employees spent much of their time in meetings discussing how the cupboards would be cleaned out!

That sounds about right, which reminds me to remove that Skeleton that's in my cupboard. 
Its not the man in the fight, it's the fight in the man.  🐘

Never forget your Roots.

SouthfieldWhite

I believe it's one bloke who does all the fixtures.
Teams can apply for say a home game on Boxing Day or on any other weekend and he works around these requests although I doubt every request can be granted.

I bet Chelsea are home every Boxing Day as they must ask for it and then being the bigger club probably gets the nod.

alfie

Not only that the envelope was not even closed
Story of my life
"I was looking back to see if she was looking back to see if i was looking back at her"
Sadly she wasn't

Woolly Mammoth

Quote from: alfie on July 07, 2017, 10:12:58 AM
Not only that the envelope was not even closed

Blimey your right Alfie ✉️📩📨📧💌

Never forget your Roots.

filham

Quote from: Mince n Tatties on July 06, 2017, 12:24:11 PM
It gets even better...lol
The Premier league have emailed me and said Fulham and  Chelsea are paired(yes I already know that).
They said the Premier league has no control over what EFL does with its fixtures(I know that also)