watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

I'm not that tech savvy...........

Started by rogerpbackinMidEastUS, August 12, 2017, 06:06:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rogerpbackinMidEastUS

.........and shouldn't have needed to go over 30 minutes to get a picture.

although I had some guys giving me suggestions and none seemed to work.
Thanks chaps.

Change to Chrome
Sign out and in
Click here
Click there

Having paid and receipted for today I should have simply been able to go to the normal
GK link and get the video as well
Wrong.
Buffering and then a blank screen for over 30 minutes trying this and trying that.

It could of course be argued that I should know how to sort out all this stuff.
But I've never had any trouble before apart from buffering on the recorded playbacks,
and unlike many people on here who have never worked for Geek Squad, I have never worked for Geek Squad,
which is why Geek Squad exists, although Best Buy shares have dipped considerably since Amazon has announced
a contender to GS (that should at least keep the prices competitive) for Geekiots like me.

Unfortunately I didn't have time for a warm up practice as the recoding only started just before
the game commenced

In the end the picture came up (1 camera) but good quality and 'in sync" with GJ
I have no idea how I managed it, but had a delayed furiousity restored to happiness.
Opps...to soon.... after a few minute  "Invalid error, low stream" or something like that.
After clicking, more buffering, tapping, signing in/out and a plethora of other moves
up it came again.
But after a minute (ish) it was HT.

My computer seems to be configured (if that's the expression)  to work OK on most things
and I have managed to negotiate through the pitfalls of streaming sites.
But this was like a burglars dog trying to find a light switch.