more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

Fan Survey - Home Advantage

Started by shortyboy2112, March 20, 2019, 01:31:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shortyboy2112

Hi everyone,

My name's Tom and I'm currently studying a masters degree in Sports Psychology in Newcastle with the hope in becoming an applied Sports Psychologist in a football setting.

For my thesis I am looking into the home advantage in football and how fans view themselves.

I was hoping that I could post my questionnaire link here to get as many answers as possible? Please feel free to share far and wide as the more answers I get the better results I get and I have the hope of being published!

https://northumbria.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/football-fan-survey

It shouldn't take any longer than 10 minutes to do and all the information is in the link before you have to answer any questions.

Thank you!

Tom Short

N_O_W_S

Taken Tom. Be sure to post a follow up down the line.

The Rational Fan

No conversation about home ground advantage is complete without discussing the Nigerian Premier League.

In 2013 Nigerian Premier League, a) Shooting Stars home ground record was 13 wins, 5 draws and 1 loss (they came last in the NPL), ii) Kalo Pillars away records was 2 wins, 2 draws and 15 loss (they came first in the NPL), iii) half the teams were undefeated at home.

None of the 20 teams had a negative goal difference at home or a positive goal differences away from home. In fact, the second last place team scored more than four goals at home for every goal they conceeded at home, but while on the road conceeded three goals for every goal they scored.

ScalleysDad