watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

Well that was dire to watch.

Started by fulhamben, December 16, 2020, 08:51:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

keithh

Quite a few seemed "off the pace" it seems due to the Sunday game. I'm not a professional athlete but cannot understand how they can be so tired - I thought this was a must-win but virtually from the outset the team did not play anything like their best.

colinwhite

Robinson was very solid. Without him Ramptey would have had a field day. Come on .

A few loose passes and his crosses arent good enough. Has been superb for us and he is learning. The criticicm of him is well out of order.

colinwhite

Ben, if all you could think about at half time was entertainment value, then we clearly look at being a supporter very differently. The team was struggling against a physical opponnent but we stuck in there ,didnt lose and could have even won.
One thing you cant fault the team for was effort. Some days things click and some they dont. We have had a run of games to be happy with and are moving forward. The main thing I took from that game is that we hung in there and didnt fold. If we carry on working and fighting like that we will be fine, and you might even be entertained along the way.

WindyCity

Quote from: colinwhite on December 17, 2020, 05:25:39 PM
Robinson was very solid. Without him Ramptey would have had a field day. Come on .
A few loose passes and his crosses arent good enough. Has been superb for us and he is learning. The criticicm of him is well out of order.