News:

Use a VPN to stream games Safely and Securely 🔒
A Virtual Private Network can also allow you to
watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

WHY are we so bloody quiet at the cottage?????

Started by terryr, August 26, 2013, 06:20:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

terryr

Given Arsenal out- chanted, sang, cheered -us from before the opening whistle, it would't be strange if the boys thought they were playing an away game.
Where is our passion?
We were at times silent.
The only time Arsenal fans shut up was for about 30 seconds after we scored.
Even the travelling fans from Parma in the friendly ( there were no more than 50 of them) sang the whole game and out cheered the 7 odd thousand home fans.
I'm new to the cottage and this board, but home advantage requires vocal support.
Or am I wrong?
Should I just shut up like the home crowd does?
T 094.gif

Deanothefulhamfan

Nothing to cheer??? No in all honesty we are not the most vocal of supports, but I guess the early goal didnt help us.

terryr

We have to at least make an effort at showing support. We're all quick to criticise on the board....lets make a home game feel like a home game. Where in the Fulham fan rulebook does it say we sit on our hands?

SouthfieldWhite

Most teams have better vocal support away, as you usually get the more 'hardcore' fans who travel and when you are away all your support is in one area as opposed to being on 3 sides at home, also going 2-0 down didn't help

Frankie-Peter Taylor

The supporters, as a group, are pretty poor. The only real atmosphere is the back of the Hammersmith. I don't think I can blame the acoustics because the Europa League run was amazing for it's atmosphere. Noise needs to come from all four corners, which it's doing.

Andy S