watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

The back five - player ratings

Started by Brede Butter Pudding, January 30, 2010, 06:27:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Brede Butter Pudding

Schwarzer - 6 - In my eyes didn't do a lot wrong but then didn't have tonnes to do apart from the goals. Made a good save against Luke Young early on but I can't help but wonder whether the Schwarzer of last season may have kept out Agbonlahor's first? Anyway, neither goal his fault and he didn't have a too bad a game.

Hughes - 4 - HE IS NOT A RIGHT-BACK - We have Stoor on the bench yet Roy insists on paying hughes right back. This means that we have even less attacking power. Hughes can not pass, cross or attack to save his life, and I don't blame him. He is a cenntre back by trade and he should not be used at RB. I do not understand that with Kelly and Stoor in the squad why Roy insists on playing Hughes at RB. With him there we have no form of attack on our right and are missing out because of it. Hughes and Hangers back in the middle please.

Hangeland - 4 Yes he won some headers and made some tackles but was IMO at fault for both the goals. I sit at the top of the Hammersmith and didn't get the best view but certainly his defending for the 2nd goal was abysmal. Ever since his injury he has not been the same and I think he is costing us because of this. Smalling outplayed him today and Hangers needs toget his head together because right now he is not god enough.