watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

NFR - Military Members / Ex Military

Started by Sammyffc, February 15, 2014, 01:03:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sammyffc

so i finished my degree last year and all this time i've been debating what to do with my life , and come to the conclusion i want to join the military. But, i've come across a very tricky decision. Like quite a few soldiers the question needs to be answered , and i trust my FOF's to help me ! I've looked at military forums but its very my platoon , reg etc etc is better because blah blah . I don't want that , i just want honest opinions on what you think on each. Nice and simple  :005: , as i know this question gets VERY heated on other forums but i know we are a very nice bunch !

so as you might of guessed ...

Does sammy join the Royal Marines or the Parachute Regiment ?

p.s Im leaning more towards the marines .. and yes , i understand the training involved believe me haha

oh , final point . i WANT to join as an officer ( hence the degree part )

thankyou !!

Berserker

Is it Army, Navy or Airforce you are after?
Twitter: @hollyberry6699

'Only in the darkness can you see the stars'

- Martin Luther King Jr.

Sammyffc

my point exactly Berserker . In all honesty the RAF doesn't appeal to me. Ive looked and the only two regiments i would join are the Para's ( Army ) and Royal Marines ( Navy )

ron

Quote from: Sammyffc on February 15, 2014, 01:03:41 PM

...I wouldn't include that in an application letter for officer training.....as you might have guessed....

Sammyffc

Quote from: ron on February 15, 2014, 01:21:14 PM
Quote from: Sammyffc on February 15, 2014, 01:03:41 PM

...I wouldn't include that in an application letter for officer training.....as you might have guessed....

haha  :dft001: we all slip up  fp.gif

valdeingruo