watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

THE REAL TRUTH PLEASE READ: FFC Khan's Tax Inversion Beneficiary

Started by The Rock, August 21, 2014, 12:20:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Rock

This is the Rock. I am a trader on Wall Street and many of you know me from the Lion, or Rockwell's , Bricklayers (great ale) when I am in town and so on... something needs to be known. I know how international taxation works and loops in tax codes etc...

In the US there is a lot of chatter going around about tax inversion. Investors are dealing with US gov't ruling on future tax inversion. What does that have to do with Fulham? Inversion is were you can be from the US and base a company "offshore" (in the UK) and have it's primary operations/owner in the US. The "offshore entity" enables you to take profits or accrue losses and the taxation on these events are far more beneficial to a US owner than having an "onshore" entity (in the US)...

Don't be fooled. Khan is using FFC as a greater tax write off than a like entity based in the US. The business model dovetails perfectly with the Jacksonville Jags and essentially divert Fulham losses to sustain his other sporting or general investment interests. Essentially, we are a taxation pawn and his investing history points to maximizing profits.  

Felix Magath is the perfect manager. He helps Khan realise those losses and from a financial fair play standpoint he's spent zero (notice the transfers out have or will match McCormack's and a few other's fees?). It is in Khan's best financial interests to spend nothing and run us into the ground and use the taxation loss/benefit against gains elsewhere.

Thankfully tax inversion rules may be changing in the states at some point, but not soon enough. This is the real truth. Please try and prove me wrong, I'm afraid you can't. Bitter bitter pill to swallow and I am sad.

Lighthouse