watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

Referee last night

Started by Allestree andy, August 23, 2017, 08:02:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Allestree andy

Just thought i would throw this into the mix, the incident in the second half where A.K was pushed to the ground by their defender with the ball still in play in the goalies hand,as a referee myself that should have been a penalty to us. For  these reasons:-
1 Anywhere else on the field and it would have been a free-kick.
2 As its in the penalty area the same thing applies.
3 Why start with a drop ball, it was a blantent foul so should have been a penalty.
From my point of view it was an inept performance from a referee who was should have yellow carded their player for a high feet in the first half, as for the goal it was a foul on our player, but he decided otherwise.
i am so disalousioned with the whole state of the referees in both this league and the premier, that after 25 years of refereeing i am throwing it in, if i had done the same on either a saturday or sunday i would have been heavley marked down by an assessor.
wonder if he will.
To the limit and beyond

Allestree andy

Also another thing to bear in mind, he was the one who gave a penalty to burnley in the match the season they went up, fro no apparent reason everyone was getting set up for the corner, and he decided it was a penalty, even the burnley players didnt know where to look.
To the limit and beyond

snarks

I did have a problem with the ref last night. There should have been a booking for the foot up on Madle and the foul on Kamara on half way. The push on Kamara in the box was a nothing, but a booking none the less, there was a definite foul on Madl for a pen. All in all he was poor but that was a game Fulham should have won despite the referee

Mince n Tatties