watch games Not being broadcast in the UK For
more Information and how to Sign Up go to
https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

Gentleman Jim

Started by FC Silver Fox, February 02, 2013, 08:23:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

FC Silver Fox

A couple of weeks ago I emailed Gentleman Jim mentioning there was a lot of background wind noise on some of his commentaries and asking if it was possible to put something around the microphone to stop it.  I don't know if anyone else had noticed this.
It was quite windy during the West Ham game but the sound quality was far better. I emailed him again mentioning this and asking if he'd done something. This was his reply.

Hi xxxxx,
I've been chasing the club for a new headset for probably twelve months or more and they finally relented when the old one virtually fell apart at the Etihad a couple of weeks ago.
I've now got a brand new set, including a wind cover on the mic
Glad you could tell the difference, particuarly as it was such a windy night in London.
Good performance from the lads and a very big three points.

Cheers mate
God Bless
Jim

:Haynes The Maestro:  Many thanks, Jim, even if you had to do a Michael Brown on your old microphone.
Finn and Corked Hat, you are forever part of the family.

RaySmith

Jim really is a gentleman, and a true Fulham man, who provides a brilliant service week in and week out, home and away, travelling miles in all weathers.

It's always great to listen to the enthusiastic and informed commentary of someone who really cares about the club, and is a loyal fan as well as a commentator.

grandad

I really like his totally unbiased commentary. It is quite refreshing in todays media bias against us.
Where there's a will there's a wife

SG

And when we play the team from the Dog Track remarkably he never mentions their name once throughout the commentary.  :54:

DiegoFulham

were the xxxxxxx's relevant?
@DiegoFulham follow for a follow back

L-Wizzy