https://go.nordvpn.net/SH4FE

Main Menu

William Kvist: Merged

Started by Brede Butter Pudding, January 30, 2014, 12:35:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Brede Butter Pudding

http://www.fulhamfc.com/news/2014/january/30/kvist-arrives

Thursday 30 January 2014 12:30

The Club is delighted to confirm the signing of William Kvist on loan until the end of the season.

Kvist arrives from German outfit VfB Stuttgart, and Fulham have an option to make the transfer permanent in the summer.

A central midfielder by trade, the 28-year-old began his career in his native Denmark with FC Copenhagen, where he featured in the UEFA Champions League alongside Brede Hangeland.

After six years with Copenhagen, he moved to Stuttgart in the summer of 2011 where he once again tasted European football, this time in the Europa League.

Kvist has more than 40 caps for his national side and was part of the Denmark squad at both the 2010 World Cup and 2012 European Championships.

TheManOnTheBus

Hurray! Interesting that they announced presence of option (which was not the case with our other loans: Adel/Bent - not that we'd execute them there).

What isn't mentioned is whether there ie a relegation release clause.

EDIT: "just had my first training session" is mentioned in the story.  Is that - like - a trial?  Who else is at Motspur park at the moment having a kick around? Any greeks or Germans?

Ordar

Can someone give us who havent seen him play, a lowdown of what to expect from him?

K33NY

rusty shackleford

Quote from: Ordar on January 30, 2014, 12:39:19 PM
Can someone give us who havent seen him play, a lowdown of what to expect from him?

I seen one quote on twitter saying "The Scott Parker of Denmark playing along side the real Scott Parker"

SKSW6

All the signs point to this being one of those quietly good transfers, kind of like Enoh last year, except the option with Kvist is only at ~£1m.

Skatzoffc

Quote from: SKSW6 on January 30, 2014, 12:45:48 PM